Fundraising Update

I am deeply tired in spite of more rest last night than in the past few nights combined, but I think the combination of allergies and stress are getting to me. I really don’t want to go for my run at lunch. Legs feel leaden and I can just feel that it is going to be a very hard run since today is the long run (yesterday was the short, and supposedly fast run, but it wasn’t very fast). All I want is to find a warm, soft, dim place to curl up at lunch and let my eyes close for an hour.

The heel has been turned on the second Charade sock, and if I just sat down and knit like a real Knitter, they would be done in the next 48 hours, easy peasy. However, between my boredom with them, a very pressing and very large project at work, continued training for the Superhero Run, more time in a dentist’s chair scheduled, lots of Sapphire Joust projects up in the air, and simply being worn down, it is most likely they will carry over into April.

C’est la vie. I am not even upset by that like I thought I would be.

In positive news, the Worlds Finest team has almost reached our $200 goal. Thank you so much for your generosity. The Team Page does not, for some reason, show the donations made directly in Grace’s name. Combining the donations made directly in her name, plus the ones to our Team, we have raised $195 of my $200 goal. Just $5 more and we make it! Thank you so much!

This coming weekend, I am travelling with my family to Burlington, North Carolina for one of my favorite types of SCA events: Coronation. Our new Royalty will be installed and I always enjoy that process. We are sharing a hotel room with another friend, and I am hoping to find out if that hotel has a health center in it. It would be very nice for my training not to have to take a backseat to traveling for the weekend.

That’s where I stand right now. Busier than normal, happy in spite of it, and looking forward to something resembling a slow-down coming this summer.

Leave a Reply

