Blue

It seems February is always kind of blue. My memories of Februaries past all look just like today. Gray. Overcast. Blue.
Blue
The SCSC2011 February Socks are appropriately blue.
Lucy
A nicer blue than the weather outside, for sure, but still blue. February is always a little warmer and lighter than January, but it is always more overcast and damp, too.

You know my (unloved) February Lady Sweater? It’s blue, too.

I wish now I had set up my March sock club socks to be in a green colorway. Or peach. Or yellow. Something pastel. But not what I have bagged and set aside.

You’ll never guess what color they will be…
Photobucket
Or maybe you will. It’s a sickness and I can’t explain it.
Even my finger is blue.
Photobucket
(This actually annoys me a little.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Blue as things may be (laughed out loud at the finger!), there is nothing like reading your posts to chase the “blues” away! : )

    Reply

  2. PS: I assume the blue finger is from yarn dye, and not anything serious?

    Actually since I’m someone with Raynaud’s, I maybe shouldn’t have laughed. Hands turning color is one of the symptoms.

    So, kindly forgive if it’s not dye. Sending best wishes.

    Reply

    • Posted by laruse on February 7, 2011 at 10:06 AM

      Yup, just bleeding yarn, nothing more serious. Hope you are well and thanks for posting! :-)

Leave a Reply

