Knitters Without Borders Unite!


(Image borrowed from the Yarn Harlot)

If you are reading my blog, then you have internet access and know what is happening in Haiti. That country needs help.

I know just how generous knitters are and many of the readers of my site have contributed to many causes before. Today, a whole country needs us to pull together and work to help get the process of recovery started. Stephanie McPhee has worked to benefit Doctors Without Borders for years and you can read her post today for more details.

Please go and donate. If you donate, leave a note in my comments (does not require proof, amount donated, or anything, I will take you at your word), and once I am back to my keyboard post-op, I will use the random number generator again and choose a donator to recieve a skein of my handspun yarn.

Go be the generous souls I know you are, and then go hug your families and be thankful for the daily blessings we receive.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I donated, of course. Brian and I are talking about what else we can do.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Iseulte on January 14, 2010 at 11:17 PM

    I donated. After watching the news coverage, how could I not?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

