Oh Dear God, What Happened to the Past Six Weeks?!?

Dear Blog;

Oh my god. I lost 6 weeks somewhere between the City of Richmond and Amelia County.

First, thank you to the folks who contributed money to the Addison’s Disease drive. After letting Grace pull a number from a bag, the winner was Bashtree at Makeway 4 Ducklings. Once she gets me her address, I will send the shawl on its merry way.

Not posting has not mean there has not been knitting. I knit a pair of plain jane, 1×1 rib socks for the husband. No pattern to speak of. I knit the RPM Socks for my sister-in-law for Christmas from Noro sock yarn. An entrelac dishtowel, a poncho for my daughter for her birthday, and a variety of starts and stops on other projects.

Yesterday began the second hand-spun yarn project in the form of the Catspaw Pillow from A Gathering of Lace. Needing something like 150-200 yards, it was the perfect project for hand-spun fingering weight yarn. It will go to my grandmother for Christmas.

Knitting is my Xanax and thank God for that. Work has been eating me alive. The SCA has been hectic for the past six-weeks since I decided several months ago to put on an event in the local area only six weeks after our BIG annual event. Tonight I get to report on the success of the event, but the event report is still not final without a few more receipts.

This weekend, we will pack up the large part of our camp for Pennsic and next weekend, I send Byram to Pennsic to claim our camping space for the War. We finally leave for Pennsic on Friday, July 31, 2009.

My world is jumpin’ so please, please forgive the delay in blogs and the news about the Shipwreck Shawl “raffle.”

Love to my peeps and I hope to get you some pictures very soon.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin on July 18, 2009 at 12:15 PM

    There is a large contingent from AnTir preparing for Pennsic as I write this (Well actually right this minute they are at Coronation but they leave next week). I hope you all have a good time in spite of the stress of preparations. I hope one day to get out there but it won’t be this year.
    Kristin/HL Mauera
    Barony of Adiantum, Principality of the Summits, Kingdom of AnTir

    Reply

  2. Thanks again – I can’t wait to see it. TAKE CARE of yourself during these upcoming weeks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

