War Wound

My war wound.

War Wound

I gave platelets this morning. I had forgotten about my appointment until I walked into the office and saw the Blood Drive signs everywhere. I give every time we have a drive. I have given as often as possible since I was 17 years old. I give because I can; because one day, I might find myself in need of someone else’s blood.

I give platelets in honor of my friend Courtney who is fighting the battle against cancer. I give platelets in honor of Charline, who lost her battle in January. I give platelets because most people don’t, they are precious, and I am able to.

If you can, I hope you will donate too.

Leave a Reply

