Stopped In My Tracks

You can clear my knitting calendar for a while.

This is what is coming next. Thank you Knitty!

This Was Made for Me to Knit

This Was Made for Me to Knit

It’s name. It’s color (okay, I know it was hand-dyed that color, and that you cannot tell it is blue in that picture…). Where the picture was taken. This was obviously my shawl.

Obviously.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Gorgeous! If you can teach me to knit like that I’ll love you long time. :-D

    Reply

    • Posted by laruse on March 13, 2009 at 3:27 PM

      If you know the very basics, (cast on, knit, purl, cast off) you can do this. You can definitely do this if you can yarn over, decrease, and read a chart. I am happy to help you with anything you need.

  2. Well, I can do all of those things. It’s terribly intimidating though.

    Reply

  3. So if I wanted to try this http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEspring09/KSPATTaeolian.php you’d talk me through the challenging parts?

    Reply

    • Posted by laruse on March 19, 2009 at 11:45 AM

      That shawl is stunning. I am happy to help you with anything you need.
      Do you need a US 5 cirular needle? I have one- 24″ long. I also have #5s in straights.

      Let me know, I am all about spreading the lace-bug.

  4. I don’t have any circular needles. If I could borrow some, that would be great!

    Reply

    • Posted by laruse on March 20, 2009 at 3:29 PM

      I will try to remember to bring my US5 circs tomorrow. They are bamboo. Do you mind that? I also have a size 6 in aluminum.

  5. Posted by Iseulte on March 20, 2009 at 5:17 PM

    Bamboo is fine with me. Thanks!

    Reply

  6. […] Shipwreck. Deeply. But I think it is lot like a new relationship growing more mature. You remember the day I first saw it. It was love at first sight. Then, with care and excitement, I chose my color, I chose my beads, and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

