Achingly Beautiful

I promised pictures:

Like this, it doesn’t look like much.

Vernal Equinox

But here…

 Vernal Equinox

I look at those pictures, taken in my conference room, looking out over the city, and I beam.

I did that. For real and for true.

Now, I need something mind-numbing and straightforward; something I can knit with my eyes closed. Something I can use hard and put away wet.

I give you my entrelac dish towel.

Entrelac

Anyone want to test knit a pattern for me?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Holy crap, that’s beautiful! Go you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joy on March 10, 2009 at 7:47 AM

    beautiful work! can’t wait to finish mine.. hope it looks half as good as yours.

    Reply

  3. Just like you said, it’s achingly beautiful… I can’t wait to finish mine either…

    Reply

  4. Posted by Iseulte on March 17, 2009 at 7:27 PM

    I finally looked at your blog at home so I can see the pictures.I am stunned. It’s gorgeous and I am so jealous of your talent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

