Spun Gold

I got my order in from CopperPot on Etsy.

Wow. Just wow. The colors were stunning. The wool was so soft and an absolute joy to spin. I will definitely buy more from them in the future.

So here’s how I spent my evening with my Big Sky roving.

I turned this:
Photobucket

Which looked like this once opened up:
Photobucket

Into this:
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Then, in order to keep the colors in the order I had worked really hard to create them in, I Navajo plied them into this:

Photobucket

Which looks in better light like this:

Photobucket

I rule.

One response to this post.

  1. Lovely! Beautiful spinning, congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

